Somewhere in the North Shore

A few weeks ago I went for a wander with Daisy, Rachelle and Stella the wilderness dog. The original plan was to go bike riding, however my lazy self turned it down. Although in hindsight it may have been less strenuous than our 9 mile walk.

Nonetheless it was scenic, peaceful and fun. I had no idea where I was, just somewhere in Lynn Valley (I think). It was nice to saunter along and talk about pointless and interesting topics. I feel like I’ve known all the people I’ve met here forever, so I love talking about life events before we met and learning new things.

We stopped for a drink and a sweet treat, obviously. I had a Nanaimo bar and a mango iced tea. FYI, a Nanaimo bar consists of a wafer crumb-based layer topped by a layer of butter icing which is covered with melted chocolate. It was delicious.

The North Shore is a perfect escape from the city. It is just 10 minutes via the sea bus and you can hike, swim, bike, kayak and so much more. It’s good to be outdoors when the outdoors is so beautiful here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Peace out from Stella the Wilderness Dog

 

The featured illustration was taken from the Neighbourhood Small 
Grants website.

Leave a Reply

