Under the Cherry Blossom Tree

It’s Springtime in Vancouver, not that I believe it. It has been the wettest March and April I’ve ever witnessed. We’ve had a handful of dry days and very few sunny days. The sun came out yesterday, on my day off. Can you believe it?

So my plan was to hunt down the best cherry blossom spots in Downtown Vancouver. It is currently the Vancouver Cherry Blossom Festival. The website quotes “it is an annual celebration that marks the reawakening in our community of all that makes us alive and human”. They are numerous events including walks, talks and exhibitions. I just find them beautiful and Instagram worthy.

I hopped on my bike with my camera in my backpack and started my cherry blossom quest. Please be aware you are going to see a lot of cherry blossom photos, I would apologize but they are pretty to look at.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Marinaside Crescent

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yaletown Seawall

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

David Lam Park

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

David Lam Park

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

David Lam Park

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

David Lam Park

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Seabreeze Walk

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sunset Beach Park

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sunset Beach Park

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sunset Beach Park

I did digress a little and took photos of Vancouver looking awesome in the sunshine. I haven’t seen a blue sky in a while so I got snap happy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Palm Trees at Sunset Beach

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Very “Springy” at English Bay

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I loved the summer vibes at this apartment block on Beach Avenue

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

View goals at Ceperley Park Parking Lot, Stanley Park

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lost Lagoon/Chilco Street

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Stanley Park Drive

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Views from the seawall at Devonian Harbour Park, Stanley Park

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

View from Bayshore Drive (I also got told off for trespassing here)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bayshore Drive/West Georgia Street

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bayshore Drive/West Georgia Street

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bayshore Drive/West Georgia Street

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Granville Plaza

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Granville Plaza

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Granville Plaza

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Granville Plaza

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The aftermath at Granville Plaza

Aren’t they beautiful? Vancouver has so many cherry blossom trees, the government created a map so you explore as many as your heart desires. Come back soon to check my next post on what I discovered on my cherry blossom hunt.

 

 

Leave a Reply

