22nd Dec

Surprise surprise, my Dad arrived a day early. I finished work a little earlier than planned and headed to meet James for a drink. I got there first and got us a table. Then I see James walk in, with my Dad. I was like what? He’s here already? I gave him a big hug and shed a few tears. I can’t believe he’s actually here.

He’s currently snoring away in our living room on an airbed, we did offer our bed but he refused. I just want to show him everything I’ve seen and more. It’s so weird yet so nice to see him. It hasn’t really sunk in yet. Safe to say I’m not really looking forward to work tomorrow. Luckily James is still off with his shoulder so he’s going to keep him company.

We had a few beers and a burger then headed home. We walked past our flat and towards False Creek. I was eager to show him this view as it’s so pretty at night. I even managed to get a picture for you guys.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

Leave a Reply

