12th Dec

I can finally say I’ve been to the Vancouver Aquarium and it is pretty impressive. I even got to stroke a stingray. So I went with Vanessa from work who has been previously and was my personal tour guide. We had the aquarium to ourselves pretty much which is a nice change from the crowds I have witnessed recently.

We wandered round the different exhibitions and made friends with Fred the stingray. We also witnessed feeding time with the sea otters which was adorable. They were probably my favourite part of the aquarium.

My original intention of my 25 Days of Christmas was to produce a picture a day like an advent calendar. I get so snap happy I can’t just show one picture so enjoy these…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So after a browse around the expensive gift shop, we headed for food and a sweet treat. I got these bad boys from the Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory. This place has a salivating display of caramel apples topped with everything you can imagine. The only thing that put me off buying a caramel apple was biting into it, it’s messy. I later found out they cut it up for you, genius idea! I settled on the topped cookies, one with Oreos and the other one is a surprise. I have no idea what’s on there but it looks good.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

