11th Dec

I wore my Christmas jumper, to my work Christmas do, where we went to the Enchant Christmas Light Maze. I am feeling very Christmasy right now!

We started at the Craft Beer Market located in Olympic Village. I’m not one for craft beers but if you are, you’d be impressed. It had a very extensive beer menu and a tasty food menu. I had a bacon and blue burger, stuffed with blue cheese (yum) with yam fries.

Stuffed to the brim, we headed to the Enchant Christmas Light Maze, also located in Olympic Village. I’ve been eyeing this up for a while and was pleased to hear we would be heading there for our christmas do. It is basically a million and one lights on christmas trees, reindeers, stars and archways. It was very pretty and very crowded. It was a shame but what can you expect for the World’s Largest Christmas Light Maze.Β 

You can wonder round a Christmas market listening to carol singers (through the speakers) and buy the world’s smallest hot spiced cider for $8. You can also buy any food you want at a range of food trucks, unfortunately I was too full to even consider anything else.

I didn’t mean to make it sound like I didn’t enjoy it because I really did. It’s a great place to go for Instagram pics and a festive atmosphere. The hot spiced cider was ok too. Prepare yourself for the photo spam…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

