9th Dec

Two weeks today and my Dad will be here. Can you tell I’m a little excited? I’m looking forward to showing him all I know about Vancouver and also having a little adventure of our own. We are heading to Jasper, Banff and Lake Louise on a road trip with James. I should stop moaning about how cold it is here as Vancouver is tropical right now compared to the temperature over there.

It did snow today, so I do have some kind of leg to stand on when I say it is freezing. It was so overcast on my way home from work but I wanted to capture the snow for you guys. It’s a true representation of how cold it was and I don’t recommend wearing Nike Air flyknit’sΒ in the snow (#coldwettootsies).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

View from Coal Harbour, looking out onto Stanley Park

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Untouched benches (outside Westin Bayshore Hotel)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Snowy branches

Leave a Reply

