6th Dec

It’s officially my weekend and I slept in till 10:30am. This hasn’t happened in a very long time, however I loved every minute of it.

Swap; who are the working holiday organisation, arranged a hot chocolate and ice skating night. It started well with Tim Hortons hot chocolate and Timbits (for those who don’t know what they are, see below) in the office. Then we headed to the outdoor ice rink at Robson Square which is open during December through to February 14th.

rs_560x415-140520115059-1024-tim-hortons

Timbits (image from Google) – basically donut balls

Hiring the ice skates were simple enough, it cost $4 and we were on the ice within minutes. James was adamant he was going to give it a go with his arm in a sling and still on the mend. I couldn’t even watch him as he skated past me multiple times. I was too busy clinging to the edge of the rink barrier with all my strength. My ice skating lessons as a kid clearly haven’t helped me later on in life. It got horrendously busy after the rink closed for 10-15 minutes for a ‘clean’ so we did one more lap and headed out.

It’s a great way to get into the christmas spirit, look how festive it is…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Robson Square Ice Rink

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Christmas Tree @ Robson Square

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

