It’s not goodbye, it’s see you soon 

I definitely underestimated saying goodbye to all my loved ones. Whilst sat in my economy seat on a Boeing 767 (which has wifi) with red puffy eyes, I thought it was appropriate to write a post dedicated to all the people I have unfortunately left behind.

The majority of June has been a continuous month of celebrations which started with my first ever hen do in Nottingham. Me and the bride rarely see each other so it was a great weekend of tree climbing, drinking and eating. I then ventured to Newcastle with my new friend Emily. We met at work last year and have become really close friends and occasional gym buddies. One night in Newcastle ruined us after drinking copious amounts of cocktails, wine, prosecco, spirits and shots. Driving home on the Sunday was not pleasant. Around Father’s Day I celebrated my grandad’s birthday with a family get together. It was filled with food, prosecco and giggles. My sister ran 10k the following day which made me super proud and I was thankful I could cheer her on. Last Thursday I relived my teenage years and went to Welly with my cousins. I may have felt like an oap but I had a ball.  It really makes you appreciate having a close family

Last but not least me and James threw a leaving party at my house. Obviously it was Canadian themed with some pretty impressive fancy dress. It began at 3pm and my head touched my pillow at 6am the following day. It was such a laugh and puts a grin on my face just thinking about it. Yes I cried but I also laughed, danced and sucked at beer pong.

I didn’t expect to get so emotional when this day finally came around. I have lived in Poland for 6 months, I’ve been at uni for 4 years and I enjoy travelling. I probably am being a bit dramatic but it clearly shows how much I love my family and friends and how grateful I am to have such an awesome support system.

So here I am saying thank you to you all for being there and supporting my dreams. Today has been really tough and I know James was super embarrassed with me bursting into tears every minute at the airport but I’ll be home soon. 2 years goes so quickly and I can’t wait to show you guys what I’ll be up to in next few months.

I’m surprised I still have the ability to tear up after the amount of tears I have shed today. See you all soon ❤️❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

