BRB, Off to Canada

I have finally got round to setting up a blog to document my time in Canada which is fast approaching. 19 days left in the UK and only 8 working days left, shit is getting real! I have a working holiday visa for 2 years which I hope to ski, eat, travel and take lots of pictures… oh and work.

Of course I am super excited but also super nervous and anxious about my upcoming trip. Although I have wanted to do this for a very long time, I cannot believe it’s actually happening in less than 3 weeks. I have no idea what I’ll be doing or where I’ll be living in the next couple of months which is freaking me out. On the other hand it is quite liberating leaving behind my day to day life which consists of eat, work, sleep and repeat with the occasional boozy weekend.

On a reassuring note I am going with my boyfriend, James. 3 years strong and currently living 88 miles away from each other, this will definitely be an adventure for us. Long distance is tricky but we’ve made it work and super happy to be dragging him along with me. He originally was against the whole travelling idea but he has definitely come around to the idea and waving goodbye to his job as a radio presenter/producer.

So this is it for now… I am mainly doing this for my family and friends to keep an eye on what I’m up to but also to give an insight into the whole working holiday experience. I will refrain from signing out XOXO (Gossip Girl fan) so bye for now πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

